Time Warner Business Class Internet (Cable) Install

I had Ordered Time Warner Business Class Internet for a satellite office that needs to be up and running as quick as possible.   The order process was quick and painless.  A bit on the expensive side ($500+ for Business Class 100M/10M) but we needed it very quickly and the building in question has very limited Internet providers.  Within 45 minutes, I had the account setup and they scheduled the install for two days later.  I was told it would be between 8AM – 12PM.  The install date comes goes and no one calls or even shows up.  The next day I get an email saying that I now have a new appointment for the next day between 1PM – 5PM.   I call up the install scheduling group and ask what happened.  She tells me that the installer was on site but no one was there.  I tell her that we left two phone numbers for the installer to call and he called none of them.  I also explain to her that there is an office manager onsite.  She then tells me the installer “got there a bit late”.  I ask how late and she goes “6:30PM”.   I hope it gets better from here.

 

Leave a comment